About Gisele

Hello, I’m Gisele Chalhoub and  I have always had  an eye for the beautiful. Originally from Lebanon, I studied at the Lebanese University, National Institute of Fine Arts in Beirut, where I received my Bachelor of Arts.  During college I was able to master a variety of mediums, my emphasis however was ceramics. While in college, I was fortunate enough to sell some of my art and even had my own exhibition of ceramics in Lebanon,which was just the beginning of my wide array of artistic achievements. I speak four languages including Arabic, English, French and Spanish. I’m a board member with Rady Children’s Hospital Auxiliary and I enjoy creating events for them, being part of their organization, and helping  in anyway I can. I am also a member of The HOL artists’ Group, as well as National Association of Catering Executives (NACE). I network with other members of these prestigious organizations to ensure that I work with only the best in the industry.

In 1994 I moved to the golden coast of San Diego, where I currently reside with my husband, and two children. I noticed my passion and talent for special event planning while volunteering at my local church. I played a key role in planning a variety of church events including fundraisers, New Years and anniversary parties. I have planned everything from small weddings to fundraiser events. My background in art allowed me to make each event unique and different from the last, incorporating everything the client needs to make their occasion perfect. For me, Events by Gisele is more than just event planning, it is event designing where each special occasion is suited to the clients’ expectations.

I have traveled all over the world including Italy, Spain and France. I enjoy traveling to different museums and historic sites. My travels help me bring a diverse perspective to each event I plan. My other hobbies include bike riding on the beach, teaching artists of the month in my daughters’ school, and photography. When I’m not working, I enjoy spending time with my family and close friends.